Home > Arduino > Arduino Ethernet Shield

Arduino Ethernet Shield

June 8, 2009

I’m excited. My Arduino Ethernet Shield arrived from Little Bird Electronics last week. It is cool having the Arduino pingable on my network!

I have quickly hacked the SimpleMessageSystem to respond to commands over TCP/IP rather than the serial port and it seems to work ok. I have to code some more error checking and handing of the write commands but it shouldn’t be too difficult. I’ll have to see how I go about sending in my changes to Arduino’s site. Maybe I will just post a link to the networked version on my site. It will make interfacing with the Arduino from web pages (such as PHP like I am going to do!) far easier than through the serial port.

Check out the pictures below of the board and the software. It is in a very alpha stage but hopefully I should have something worth downloading in the future (probaby distant future).

Categories: Arduino Tags: , ,
